2019 Cricket World Cup

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is booked to be facilitated by England and Wales, from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

The facilitating rights were granted in April 2006, after England and Wales pulled back from the offering to have the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, which was held in Australia and New Zealand. The main match will be played at The Oval while the last will be played at Lord’s. It is the fifth time that the Cricket World Cup will be held in England and Wales, following the 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 World Cups.

cricket world cup 2019
cricket world cup 2019

ICC Cricket World Cup

The ICC Cricket World Cup (CWC) happens at regular intervals, including 10 groups and is the finish of a worldwide capability process that keeps running over a 5-multi year time span.

The main eight groups in the ICC one-day rankings at the given date (around year and a half before the CWC) qualify consequently. The last two groups originate from the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier which happens in the year before the Cricket World Cup. This occasion is the zenith of the ICC World Cricket League arrangement and local capability occasions which give the chance to each ICC Member to advance through the capability procedure and take an interest in the CWC.

All groups play each other in a full round robin position with the best four groups advancing to the semi-finals and the victors challenging the CWC last.

The organization for the competition will be a solitary gathering of ten groups, with each group playing the other nine groups, and the main four groups advancing to a knockout phase of semi-finals and a last. The ten group competition has picked up analysis because of the absence of Associate groups in the competition. Given the expansion of the Test playing countries from 10 to 12, with the confirmation of Ireland and Afghanistan in June 2017, it will be the primary World Cup to be challenged without the majority of the Test playing countries being present,and after the disposal of all the Associate groups at the passing competition, this will be likewise be the principal World Cup to include no Associate individuals.

Following the 2019 Pulwama assault, a few previous Indian players and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) required the blacklist of the gathering match apparatus among India and Pakistan, needing to forbid the Pakistan cricket group from playing in the tournament.However, in the wake of leading a press meet in Dubai, the International Cricket Council (ICC) dismissed the BCCI’s announcement with respect to prohibiting Pakistan from the World Cup and guaranteed that the booked match will proceed as arranged regardless of the progressing standoff between the two countries.


The 2019 World Cup will highlight 10 groups, a reduction from past World Cups in 2011 and 2015 which included 14 teams.The hosts, England, and the main seven different groups in the ICC One Day International rankings starting at 30 September 2017 earned programmed capability, with the staying two spots being chosen by the 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

At the season of the declaration of the capability structure, ICC Associate and Affiliate individuals, who were ensured four spots in the past two World Cup competitions, could be spoken to by at most two groups, and conceivably none at all on the off chance that they were beaten by the most reduced positioned Full Members in the Qualifier.It additionally implied that something like two of the 10 Test playing countries at the season of the declaration would need to play in the passing competition, and could miss the World Cup finals altogether.

Following late achievement, Ireland and Afghanistan were advanced into the ICC ODI Championship and have additionally since been elevated to full individuals from the ICC, turning into the most current Test cricketing countries. Nonetheless, regardless they expected to meet all requirements for the World Cup by means of the present procedure.

Afghanistan won the passing competition overcoming the West Indies in the last. The two groups fit the bill for the World Cup, while Zimbabwe in spite of facilitating the passing competition neglected to achieve the last and will miss the World Cup out of the blue since 1983.Recently delegated full part Ireland will likewise miss the World Cup out of the blue since 2007 and interestingly no Associate country will take an interest in the World Cup.


The apparatus list for the competition was discharged on 26 April 2018 after the finishing of an International Cricket Council (ICC) meeting in Kolkata. London Stadium had been named as a conceivable setting in the arranging stages,and in January 2017 the ICC finished a review of the ground, affirming that the pitch measurements would be consistent with the prerequisites to have ODI matches. Notwithstanding, when the installations were reported, London Stadium was excluded as a scene.

Warm-up matches

Ten non-ODI warm-up matches will be played from 24 to 28 May 2019. All occasions are in British Summer time(UTC +1).

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Fixtures
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Fixtures